Quick Product Review: Carole Hochman Ladies’ Plush Robe

I have mentioned before that I am not a fan of cold weather and get cold very easily. Therefore, I am always on the hunt for comfortable and warm clothing to wear during the winter. Last year I got a wonderful robe at Costco. I was pleased to see that the robes are back at Costco this winter (they had a $4 discount in November. Unfortunately, it is too late for that…sorry!…but they are still a good deal).

These Carole Hochman plush robes are full length, thick but relatively light, and extremely warm and comfortable. I feel cozy as soon as I put it on and it provides a lot of desired warmth and comfort when the house is not as warm as I would like. (We have little control over the thermostat and, even if we did, others in my household would not tolerate my temperature preference…both for cost and comfort!) The robe is mainly for lounging but I have slept in it a few times. It is light enough to be comfortable for sleeping but I admit to having  woken up too hot in the middle of the night).

The robe is available in two colors (“berry”(purple) and ivory), has a shawl collar, a loop for hanging, and a removable tie belt. It costs $18.99.

Have you bought this robe? Do you recommend it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment