Product Review: Head Women’s Hybrid Gloves

I recently posted a review of the 32 Degreed Women’s Long Underwear (Product Review: 32 Degrees Ladies’ Heat Tee (2-pack) and Pants (2-pack) in which I started that I do not like cold weather. On the same Costco trip, I also bought gloves.

The gloves were also on sale and a very good deal at $14.99 and then a 3.00 discount.

I have always preferred mittens to gloves because they keep my hands warmer, but of course they make it more difficult to hold things. So, it is a trade-off between keeping my hands warmer but then having to be removed to check the phone, take out a train pass, etc. Therefore, warm gloves are important.

These Head gloaves are not the heaviest so I would not wear them for those extended outdoor activities in which I do not participate anyway! However, they do provide some warmth and are not too bulky, which is a nice feature.

They also work with touch screens. I don’t enjoy texting or playing with the phone when it is very cold but I know that many people do (and these seem preferable to leaving the finger tips completely exposed to the air like in the gloves with the finger covers.  When I have used the phone while wearing the gloves, I find that (obviously) they are not as smooth as fingers. I have trouble typing anything, but can at least manipulate the screen and deal with a few apps. (I admit to not having great “phone dexterity” though so others may be able to teach me some tricks…)

Overall, a good purchase!

Have you tried these gloves?

Any recommendations for mittens of gloves for really cold weather?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment