Product Review: Golden Taste Cole Slaw

Well, Golden Taste, you may have chang mind about things with mayonnaise! Despite my (imagined?) dislike of mayonnaise, I now have rave reviews of two Golden Taste products made with a lot of mayonnaise (Product Review: Golden Taste Tuna Deluxe).


I never thought I liked cole slaw that much. When eating side dishes with mayonnaise, I would eat a little potato salad (if not too much mayonnaise) but always choose health salad over cole slaw. Cole slaw just did not seem appealing at all…cabbage? no thanks? and in mayonnaise? Definitely no thanks!!


However, last year on Passover I decided to try the cole slaw as a side dish to fish and was surprised by how much I liked it! It was mostly cabbage with some shredded carrot mixed in but it was very crunchy and the dressing is delicious! Despite being mayonnaise-based, the dressing is not thick or “gloppy” and has a very nice taste–simultaneously sweet and spicy.
I don’t think I had it between last Passover and this one but was excited to have it again this year and enjoyed it very much…so much so that, now that Costco seems to carry it on a regular basis right now (maybe for summer?) I have already had it a few times.

It is a big container but it lasts at least two weeks once opened so I can get multiple servings out of it and, of course, it is a better deal than smaller containers elsewhere (especially for kosher products!).

True, coleslaw is not the healthiest food but it tastes great with some plain canned tuna (no mayonnaise but I mixed some with the cole slaw) and is an easy, tasty, and refreshing summer side dish for summer.


I’d like to try the potato salad too but have not seen it in a MA Costco in years!


Have you tried this cole slaw? Thoughts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Product Review: Golden Taste Cole Slaw

  1. Vee says:

    Nanuet Costco no longer has this product. WHY?

    Like

Leave a comment